Audemars Piguet Sponsors Of The 68th Tony Awards

According to Watch House, Audemars Piguet, a well-known Swiss watch brand, has witnessed Broadway’s grandest star night recently, which is the opening red carpet of the 68th Tony Awards. Today, the Audemars Piguet brand has been the red carpet sponsor of the Tony Awards for six consecutive years, showing the brand’s strong support for the art cause.

 The Tony Award is called the Anthony Perry Award. It was established by the American Theatre Association in memory of Ms. Anthony Perry, one of the founders of the association. Established in 1947, the Tony Awards are considered the highest awards for American drama and musicals. There are 21 awards. The nominated plays are all performed in Broadway theaters. On April 6, 1947, the first Tony Awards were unveiled at the prestigious Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York City and hosted by Perry’s friend and partner, Brook Peipeton, president of the American Theatre Association. The six-member committee of the decision-making body at that time hired 15 experts and selected the winners by secret voting. Since then, the Tony Award has become the focus of global stage art along with Broadway’s artistic reputation, aesthetic status, and box office income.

 Everyone who comes to New York will look forward to seeing a stage play on Broadway. As the Tony Award, the highest award in the American stage play and music theater industry, on June 8 this year at Radio City Music in New York Hall) held the awards ceremony. The singing and dancing ‘Wolverine’ Hugh Jackman returned to this stage and hosted the ceremony for the fourth time.

    Xavier Nolot, as the CEO of Audemars Piguet North America, also embarked on the red carpet with the stars, and took photos with many stars in front of the license plate of the Abbey Royal Oak Countdown Clock set up in front of the red carpet. Stars attending the event include Neil Patrick Harris, Orlando Bloom, Emmy Rossum, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Kelli O’Hara, Lucy Liu, Leighton Meester, Kate Mara, Tyne Daly, James Monroe Iglehart, Billy Porter, Tony Goldwyn, Jonathan Groff, Matt Bomer, RuPaul, Sutton Foster, Audra McDonald, Idina Menzel, Kevin Bacon, and Zachary Quinto.

 In order to celebrate the long-term friendly cooperation between the Audemars Piguet brand and the Tony Awards, the brand has designed a time capsule, the content of which is confidential. This time capsule will be kept in the US Department of Drama until the Tony Awards in 2021. , That is, the contents of the capsule will not be opened until the 75th anniversary.